Tag: Chesterfield Possession of Marijuana

Possession of Marijuana charge reduced to Paraphernalia in Chesterfield

THE RESULTS DO NOT GUARANTEE OR PREDICT A SIMILAR RESULT IN ANY FUTURE CASE UNDERTAKEN BY THE LAWYER. THE RESULTS DEPEND ON A VARIETY OF FACTORS UNIQUE TO EACH CASE.

Possession of Marijuana charge reduced to Paraphernalia in Chesterfield

Samantha Upton represented a client charged with Possession of Marijuana in Chesterfield County, Va. The client, a first-time offender, drove a fleet of vehicles for work and could not afford to have his license suspended.

Ms. Upton was able to convince the judge to reduce the Possession of Marijuana charge to Possession of Paraphernalia, which carries significantly lower penalties and no mandatory license suspension. The client only needed to pay a small fine and court costs.

First offense possession of marijuana can result in up to 30 days in jail, a fine and a mandatory six-month suspension of your driver’s license.

If you have been charged with Possession of Marijuana in Chesterfield Virginia, it is important that you contact an attorney that understands Virginia’s laws and can guide you accordingly.Possession of Marijuana is Illegal in Virginia

John Weiland, Samantha Upton, and Nick Wright of Weiland Upton, Attorneys at Law focus their practice on defending clients charged with serious offenses and are ready to help you win your case.

Possession of Marijuana Charge Reduced in Chesterfield

Possession of Marijuana Charge Reduced in Chesterfield

THE RESULTS DO NOT GUARANTEE OR PREDICT A SIMILAR RESULT IN ANY FUTURE CASE UNDERTAKEN BY THE LAWYER. THE RESULTS DEPEND ON A VARIETY OF FACTORS UNIQUE TO EACH CASE.Samantha Upton

Samantha Upton represented a client charged with possession of marijuana in Chesterfield County. The client worked for the government, and had a security clearance that he could not lose.

Ms. Upton was able to have the charge reduced from a possession of marijuana charge to a possession of drug paraphernalia. This allowed the client to avoid a suspension of his driver’s license, as well as keep his security clearance intact. The client was required to do some community service and to pay a small fine and court costs.

First offense possession of marijuana can result in up to 30 days in jail, a fine and a mandatory six-month suspension of a your driver’s license.

If you have been charged with Possession of Marijuana in Virginia, it is important that you contact an attorney that understands Virginia’s traffic laws and can guide you accordingly. John Weiland, Samantha Upton, and Nick Wright of Weiland Upton, Attorneys at Law focus their practice on defending clients charged with serious offenses.