Hanover County Reckless Driving Lawyers and DUI Attorneys
The traffic lawyers at The Weiland Firm, PLC are committed to defending people charged with violating Virginia’s varioustraffic laws in Hanover County in VA. Our lawyers have been representing clients charged with DUI, reckless driving, and speeding for the past fifteen years. And our lawyers have very good, professional relationships with the Hanover County Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office (prosecutor’s office), police officers, deputies, and state troopers.
Choosing a traffic ticket lawyer who has a great deal of knowledge about the jurisdiction is vitally important to achieving the best possible result in your traffic case. This is particularly true in a unique jurisdiction like Hanover County, Virginia, with two heavily traveled interstates (I-295 and I-95) and several high-volume highway, like, Highway 301.
Your Experienced Hanover County Va Reckless Driving Lawyers
In Hanover County, our attorneys defend clients charged with:
- Reckless Driving – Accident: Often those people who have a single-vehicle or multiple-vehicle accident are charged with reckless driving. Like reckless driving by speed, a charge of reckless driving resulting from an accident is a crime. Our attorneys are extremely knowledgeable of legal defenses for reckless driving. We are very successful at getting reckless driving charges dismissed or reduced to traffic infractions that do not carry the serious consequences of a reckless driving conviction.
- Driving under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs: Under Virginia Law, a DUI carries serious consequences. A first-offense DUI carries a high fine, a potential jail sentence, a 1-year driver’s license suspension, and the successful completion of an alcohol education program called the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP). A first-offense DUI with a Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) of .15 but less than .21 carries a mandatory minimum of 5 days in jail and an ignition interlock for at least 6 months, in addition to the penalties already described above. Likewise, if your BAC is greater than .21, there is a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 10 days and an ignition interlock requirement. Individuals charged with a second DUI that has occurred within ten years of the previous DUI will incur a higher mandatory minimum jail sentence, and a third DUI is a felony in Virginia. Given our law firm’s commitment to primarily focusing our practice in the areas of DUI and traffic offenses, we may be able to find a legal problem with the case that results in a not guilty verdict (dismissal) or reach a resolution that results in a reduced charge; saving you from some of the punishments and requirements of a DUI conviction.
- Reckless Driving by Speed: Under Virginia Law, a person driving twenty miles per hour or more than the posted speed limit, or over 85MPH, can be charged and convicted of reckless driving by speed. It is important to realize it is not necessary for the Officer to prove you were driving in a reckless manner (i.e., weaving in and out of traffic). Speed and speed alone, is sufficient to be found guilty. Reckless driving by speed also carries significant consequences. First, reckless driving by speed is a crime and not a basic speeding ticket. Which means, if you are convicted of reckless driving by speed as a result of traveling 86MPH in a 70MPH zone, it is a Class 1 Misdemeanor. In addition, depending on the speed, reckless driving by speed may carry a hefty fine, a jail sentence, and suspension of your driver’s license or privilege to drive. Finally, it carries the highest number of negative demerit points that can be assessed by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Our reckless driving attorneys handle numerous cases reckless driving cases in Hanover County. Our attorneys have years of experience finding ways to get this type of charge dismissed or reduced from a crime to a minor traffic offense. Our attorneys have a high rate of success in Hanover County.
- Speeding: Our law firm is also able to provide you with quality and result-oriented legal representation on Hanover County speeding ticket cases. Although speeding tickets are not as serious as reckless driving charges, they can still cause significant problems to your driving record and auto insurance rates. Our speeding ticket attorneys can often get speeding charges dismissed in Hanover County.
- Possession of Marijuana: The penalties for this offense are high. Our marijuana lawyers have practiced criminal defense law for over two decades and have helped many Virginians accused of marijuana-related offenses.
- Underage Possession of Alcohol. In Hanover County Virginia it’s illegal for a person under the age of 21 years old to purchase, possess, or consume any alcoholic beverage like liquor, wine, and beer. Our attorneys have years of experience defending minors and young adults charged with underage possession of alcohol.
Call (804) 355-8037 to speak to one of our experienced attorneys.
Experienced Traffic Attorneys in Hanover County
Sometimes the General District Court’s decision in a DUI, reckless driving, speeding, and other traffic offenses needs to be appealed. Under Virginia laws, a person convicted of a traffic offense or a misdemeanor criminal offense in General District Court has ten days from the date the judge enters the conviction to note an appeal. Once the appeal is noted, the case is then set on a new date in the Hanover County Circuit Court with a different judge. Unlike in General District Court, the prosecutor’s office in Hanover County does participate in traffic and misdemeanor criminal cases appealed to Circuit Court. This is significant because it provides the attorneys at The Weiland Firm, PLC an opportunity to negotiate a more favorable result. Selecting the right Hanover County traffic attorney is important. Knowing the tendencies and policies of the Hanover County judges (General District and Circuit Court), police officers, deputies, and state troopers is very important. Hanover County has one General District Court Judge who hears DUI, reckless driving, speeding, and other traffic and misdemeanor criminal cases. Traffic and criminal cases are heard in Hanover County General District Court Tuesdays through Fridays. Thursdays are reserved for all traffic and criminal cases involving state troopers. In addition, unlike many other jurisdictions, the prosecutor’s office in Hanover County does not participate in traffic cases such as reckless driving, speeding, failure to obey traffic signs, and driving on a suspended or revoked license in General District Court.
The attorneys at The Weiland Firm, PLC work tirelessly to use their legal knowledge to achieve the best possible result for our clients in Hanover, VA. Call (804) 355-8037 to speak to one of our attorneys today.
Hanover County Va Reckless Driving
When issued a Hanover Va Reckless Driving Traffic Ticket you can not just pay the fine and in most cases must appear in Hanover General District Court. In some situations a Lawyer may be able to appear on your behalf and represent your interests. If the defendant may be an out of state driver or has other outstanding circumstances, the local court may approve that legal representation on your behalf is sufficient and you may not have to appear.
Why Retain a Hanover Reckless Driving Lawyer?
The consequences of being found guilty of a Hanover County Reckless Driving Offense and convicted do carry criminal Class One Misdemeanor penalties. Being found guilty can result in:
1) Jail Time – Max 12 months in jail
2) Fines upward of $2500 and / or
3) Loss of Driving Privileges – Maximum 6 month loss of driving privileges
4) DMV Demerit Points assessed to your Virginia Driving Record
5) A Permanent Criminal Record
Beyond the criminal penalties that the Hanover County District Court may impose upon a conviction, are other potential financial hardships. Being found guilty of a Criminal Misdemeanor can result in increased car insurance premiums as well as showing up on any professional back ground security check.
Retaining a Hanover County Va Reckless Driving Lawyer is in your best interest when facing the potential hardships.
Hanover County VA Reckless Driving Information
Some traffic violations in Virginia are considered as serious that they are treated as criminal offenses instead of traffic infractions. Reckless driving is a good example. Most of the accidents that have occurred on the roads in the Commonwealth of Virginia have been attributed to reckless driving behaviors. Due to those circumstances, traffic laws in the state are among the harshest in the country. Law enforcement officers came up with these measures to curb road accidents and promote responsible driving. However, accidents don’t always happen due to irresponsible driving behavior. A minute of distraction can lead to serious accidents, which can lead to injuries or deaths. Also, you might be rushing home to attend to an emergency, only to be pulled over for speeding. It is clear that reckless driving is not always intentional. However, if you are charged, you will face the same penalties as those who broke the law intentionally. If you have been charged with reckless driving in Virginia, you need to consult a reckless driving attorney, for a better understanding of the situation.
Hanover Virginia Reckless Driving Statistics, Speed Traps, and FAQs
- Virginia Reckless Driving Statistics
According to the DMV, 741 persons were killed in 2013, while 300 persons and 753 persons lost their lives in 2014 and 2015 respectively. Over 65,000 persons suffered crash-related injuries in 2015, while those injured in 2014 and 2013 stand at 13,378 and 65,114 respectively. All these deaths and injuries occurred with reckless driving. Reckless driving by speed remains the biggest contributor to motor vehicle accidents. Out of the 741 people who died due to reckless driving, over 300 individuals died as a result of reckless driving by speed. Speed contributes close to 50% of reckless driving fatalities. October and November contribute the highest number of accidents reported from reckless driving incidents.
Reckless Driving FAQs
- Is a Hanover County Va Traffic Lawyer necessary? Simple Answer Yes. You can represent yourself in court to face the reckless driving charges. However, the criminal justice system in Hanover County, Virginia is complex. Furthermore, the court environment can be intimidating, if you have never been in a similar situation before. Also, a conviction due to reckless driving carries heavy penalties, including lifetime consequences. Depending on the circumstances in your case, some judges may give you a lenient penalty. However, considering the serious nature of these charges, it is not advisable to rely on the discretion of the judge. You should hire an experienced Hanover County VA reckless driving attorney, to represent you in court. An attorney who has handled similar cases before knows how to handle the evidence, conduct research, and act as your legal counsel, throughout the process. Having an attorney who understands the processes of the local courts and judges is always an advantage when it comes to reckless driving charges.
- Can I go to jail for reckless driving in Hanover County Va? Yes, a prison sentence is also a possibility when it comes to reckless driving. The Code of Virginia is clear regarding the penalties that come with reckless driving. Although jail term is not a common penalty, some judges are ruthless when dealing with reckless driving. The length of the prison sentence depends on the offense that led to your reckless driving charges. By hiring an experienced reckless driving attorney, you will be protecting yourself against a possible jail term.
- Can a Hanover reckless driving conviction lead to license suspension? The answer is yes. If you are convicted of reckless driving, there is a high possibility that your driving license will be suspended for at least 6 months, if it is a misdemeanor. On the other hand, if your reckless driving charges escalate to a Class 6 felony, then your license suspension may go as far as 3 If your license has been suspended, you can negotiate with the judge for a restricted license. However, most courts don’t allow any negotiation without legal representation. Therefore, you will need an attorney to represent your best interests in such a situation.
- Will I lose my job due to a reckless driving conviction? A reckless driving conviction can also lead to loss of employment. If you use your car as your primary means of travel to work, then there is a risk of losing your job. Also, if your terms of employment indicate that a criminal conviction can lead to termination, then there is a high possibility of losing your job. Also, individuals holding government jobs and other positions that require security clearances may also lose employment, since remaining in that position would be in breach of contract. Any reckless driving conviction can seriously affect your source of income. Any employer may not hesitate to fire you, once they learned you had been convicted of a criminal offense. Therefore, you should make it a priority to fight those charges as aggressively as you can.
- Can a reckless driving conviction affect my CDL? Reckless driving is treated as a serious traffic violation for commercial drivers. As much as a first offense may not lead to a disqualification of your CDL, if you commit two serious violations in three years, you will face a 60-day disqualification. Committing three or more serious offenses within three years will lead to 120-day disqualification. These penalties will apply even if you committed the offenses while driving a personal vehicle. If you are a CDL holder and you have been charged with reckless driving, it is imperative to consult a skilled traffic defense attorney, who will advise you on the way forward.
- Do Hanover County Va reckless driving rules apply to out-of-state drivers? Yes. Even if you are an out-of-state driver, the reckless driving rules apply as if you are a resident. Therefore, if you are charged with reckless driving, you will face the same penalties of a jail term or fines, in the unfortunate event that you are convicted. Some states in the U.S treat reckless driving like a normal traffic ticket, which you can mail at your convenience. However, that is not the case in Virginia. You will have to appear in court and answer the charges. To avoid travel costs and inconveniences, you should hire a local Hanover County VA reckless driving lawyer, who will handle the case and appear in court on your behalf. Failing to appear in court will lead to additional penalties, thus complicating the case further.
- Is aggressive driving the same as reckless driving? No. Most people tend to confuse the two. As much as both are serious traffic offenses, reckless driving is a Class 1 misdemeanor offense while aggressive driving is treated as a Class 2 misdemeanor offense. However, you should note that aggressive driving with intent to injure another person or destroy property is considered as a Class 1 misdemeanor offense. Some of the driving behaviors that constitute aggressive driving include stopping on the highway, failing to give way, tailgating, driving outside the designated lanes, as well as driving on the wrong side of the road.
- What Can I do to minimize the impacts of a reckless driving conviction from Hanover? If you have been charged with reckless driving in Hanover County, Virginia, you can do various things to have the charges dismissed or reduced. You first need to acquire a certified copy of your driving record from the DMV. If you are an out-of-state driver, then you need to do the same with your respective administrative agency or body. If you have maintained a clean driving record for a considerable period, your Hanover County VA reckless driving attorney can use that as a defense to mitigate the consequences. You should also discuss with your attorney whether to attend a driver improvement course or undertake driver education. Producing that evidence in court is a show of remorse, and it can help in your case. Furthermore, you can also have your speedometer calibrated or checked and then giving the results to your defense attorney. Before taking any of those actions, you should consult a reckless driving lawyer first, who will advise you on the best course of action to pursue.
- Hanover Va Reckless Driving Speed Traps
A speed trap involves law enforcement officers setting up in a section of the road in an attempt to arrest drivers who are violating speeding rules. Police officers tend setting up a speed trap in an area where there is a transition from a higher speed to a lower speed. Drivers who fail to adjust their speed are then pulled over for excessive speed. Police officers usually choose concealed areas, where the drivers cannot spot them on time. They can hide at the side of the road, where signboards or bush blocks a direct view. Officers use speed detection devices such as a stationary radar or LiDAR to measure the speed of oncoming vehicles. If you are driving at an excessive speed, then the police officers will pull you over. An officer can also step on the road and usher you to pull over.
Once you spot a speed limit signboard, you should adjust your speed immediately. The minute you pass that signpost without adjusting your speed amounts to a traffic violation. It is therefore advisable to slow down in advance, before passing the signpost. Speed traps have legal backing. However, you can challenge them by arguing they are defective. As a driver, you should be aware that Hanover County, Virginia is notorious for speed traps. Some of the areas where you can encounter reckless driving speed traps in Hanover County VA include State Route 1 Close to State Route 54, Interstate 295 near West Road, Sliding Hill road close to Interstate 95, as well as the cross-section of Interstate 95, Interstate 295 and Interstate 64. You need to be extra careful and observe speed limits along these sections of the road. Otherwise, you may be arrested for reckless driving by speed, thus blotching your clean record.
Hanover County Va Reckless Driving laws: Codes and Statutes
Which driving behaviors are considered as reckless driving in Hanover County, Virginia? Well, reckless driving is not a single traffic offense, it consists more than 15 traffic violations. These traffic violations include reckless driving by speed, causing accidents, failing to yield to an emergency vehicle, and drag racing. Other forms of reckless driving include driving with an obstructed view, driving an overloaded vehicle, passing a stopped school bus, two vehicles abreast and failing to signal properly.
- Reckless Driving by Speed:
According to Virginia Code 46.2-862, you can be charged with reckless driving, for traveling at 20 MPH above the posted speed limit or over 85 MPH regardless of the allowed speed limit. You can also be charged with reckless driving by speed, even without violating the posted speed limits. Driving at any speed that endangers the life, limb or property of others is also categorized as reckless driving. Therefore, driving in adverse weather conditions can lead to a reckless driving conviction, even if you had not exceeded the posted speed limit. The prosecutor only needs to prove to the court that your speed was too dangerous in relation to the road conditions. Since reckless driving by speed is also a Class 1 misdemeanor offense, you will face the same penalties as other offenses in that class. The only exception to this rule is when you prove to the authorities that you were exceeding the speeding rules due to an emergency, such as rushing a person to the hospital.
- Reckless Driving by Accidents
Reckless driving by accidents falls under general reckless driving. Causing an accident can lead to deaths or long-term injuries, and that’s why it is considered as reckless driving. Once an accident happens, officers will arrive on the scene of the accident, and then gather evidence. They will also collect several witnesses. If all the evidence gathered points you as responsible for the accident, then you will be charged with reckless driving.
- Driving a vehicle not under control or one with faulty brakes: Section 46.2-853
You can also be charged with reckless driving in Virginia, for driving a faulty vehicle or one that is not under proper control. For example, your brake lights may fail, leading to an accident. You may also swerve on the road to avoid hitting an obstacle and then losing control. If you are involved in any of these incidents, then you can be charged with reckless driving. You can also lose control of your vehicle, during rainy or snowy conditions. However, the police officer who arrests you must prove that you were indeed driving a faulty vehicle or one that is not under proper control. Proving that is not easy, unless you plead guilty. An experienced Hanover VA reckless driving attorney can help to convince the court that it was not your fault.
- Passing a stopped school bus:§ 46.2-859
The chances are high that you have been distracted on the road and before you realize it, there is a police cruiser behind signaling you to pull over. You are then informed that you passed a stopped school bus along the way. People accidentally or intentionally pass stopped school buses in Virginia. However, doing that leads to reckless driving charges. According to section § 46.2-859, passing a stopped school moving in the same direction amounts to reckless driving. You might be distracted by a phone or navigation systems, and you may not see children or the elderly alighting the bus. Failure to do that is considered as reckless driving. However, you don’t have to stop if the bus is moving in the opposite direction or the road you are driving on has been separated by a median or barrier. For the purposes of this law, a school bus should be painted yellow, and it must have warning lights.
- Driving with an impaired view: § 46.2-855
Moving to a new home with your children and belonging can bring visibility challenges. In Virginia, it is illegal to drive with an obstructed view or when the control of your vehicle is impaired. It is easy to tell whether your vehicle is loaded, just by checking your luggage before you hit the road. Driving with an overloaded vehicle or one with an obstructed view is considered as reckless driving because the driver cannot see properly around the vehicle. Doing that amounts to endangering the life, limb or property of others. Also, driving with too many people on the front seat is also considered as reckless driving under this provision.
Hanover County Va Reckless Driving Fines and Penalties
Most people assume that reckless driving is just another traffic violation. The offenders expect a traffic ticket, which they can pay at their convenience. However, reckless driving is a criminal offense in Virginia. It is a Class 1 misdemeanor criminal offense. Under the Code of Virginia, the penalties for a Class 1 misdemeanor offense include a jail term not exceeding 12 months, a fine of up to $2,500 or both. If you are charged or convicted of reckless driving in Virginia, then you will end up with any of those penalties.
Active jail term is not a common penalty for those convicted of reckless driving. It is usually handed out to those driving at 95 MPH and above or exceeding the posted speed limit by 30 MPH. Also, if you have prior reckless driving convictions, the chances are high that you may end up with a jail term. Some local jurisdictions use an informal policy to determine the jail sentence. For example, they may apply a one-day jail term for every MPH exceeded. Therefore, if you were driving at 20 MPH over the posted speed limit, then you may end up spending 20 days in jail.
Fine is the most common penalty for those convicted of reckless driving. Just like the jail term, the actual fine depends on various factors, including the presiding judge, the court policy, and the speed you were driving at if it is a case of reckless driving by speed. Most reckless driving fines are in the range of $300 to $1000, in addition to court costs. In Virginia, you have up to 30 days to pay the fine. However, if you are financially constrained, and you feel you cannot pay within that period, then you can ask a Hanover County VA reckless driving lawyer to petition the court on your behalf, for an extension of the deadline.
Reckless driving can also be charged as a Class 6 felony if your driving behavior resulted in the death of another person. If you are in such a situation, you are facing penalties such as a prison between two to ten years or a fine not exceeding $2,500. You can also receive both penalties, based on the nature of the offense.
Apart from the legal penalties, a reckless driving conviction can also affect your life in various aspects including security clearances, employment, and education. As noted earlier, reckless driving is a criminal offense in Hanover County, Virginia. Therefore, a conviction carries a permanent criminal record. Many institutions conduct background checks, before hiring an employee. Also, educational institutions also run background checks for all applicants, during the selection process. Therefore, if you have a criminal record, it will always show up during those background checks. Most institutions will, therefore, deny you an opportunity, owing to your criminal background. Since reckless driving entails driving your vehicle in a manner that endangers other’s property, you can also end up with civil liability cases if your reckless driving actions destroyed property.
Hanover Va Reckless Driving DMV Demerit Points
In Hanover County and other areas of Virginia, demerit points are used as a measure of your driving behavior or driving record. You can have points added or subtracted, depending on different driving behaviors. Positive points denote a clean driving record, while negative points are applied from penalties such as reckless driving. The DMV demerit points system applies to all licensed drivers under the Commonwealth of Virginia. Demerit points don’t apply to out-of-state drivers since different states have different ways of handling traffic violations. The DMV points in Hanover County, VA, depending on the traffic violation that you have committed. Each traffic offense has a certain number of points. The points are either three, four or six. Committing a traffic violation will lead to an addition of these points onto your driving record.
Demerit points usually remain on your driving record for at least two years. However, they may remain there for a longer period if you commit a serious traffic offense such as reckless driving. Although the majority of minor traffic infractions don’t carry heavy penalties, they will add some points to your driving record. Three-point violations are the most common in Hanover County. They also carry the least impact. They include driving on the sidewalk, improper passing, failing to use your lights appropriately and running a red light, among others. Also, speeding at less than nine MPH above the posted speed limit is also a 3-point violation. Speeding will stay on your driving record for at least five years.
Four-point offenses include speeding at 10 to 19 MPH over the posted speed limit, unsafe passing, failing to give way, as well as following too closely. You should note that most of the four-point violations remain on your driving record for three years. However, aggressive driving and speeding stay on your record for 5 years. Six-point offenses are the most serious traffic violations in Virginia. They include reckless driving and driving on a suspended license. A reckless driving conviction will remain on your driving record for eleven years.
As you can see, the main difference between the demerit points is their length of stay on your driving record. Demerit points due to reckless driving can lead to a suspension of your driving license. If you accumulate 18 points within 12 months of 24 points within 24 months, then the DMV will suspend your license. Also, your insurance company will be notified immediately you have been convicted. Unlike other traffic issues, you cannot challenge demerit points. However, if your license has been suspended due to an accumulation of demerit points, a Hanover County VA reckless driving lawyer can help you bargain for a restricted license.
Hanover County Virginia Reckless Driving Insurance Consequences
Can a Hanover reckless driving conviction affect your insurance? The answer is yes. Every insurance company in Hanover County, Virginia, has its internal policies or criteria, which they use to determine insurance premium rates. You also need to note that an insurance company will check your driving record when determining the insurance premiums that you will pay. All those records are available at the DMV, upon the request of your insurance company. Furthermore, insurance companies will also check your driving record, whenever you apply for a renewal, or you want to modify your policy. Therefore, if you have been convicted of reckless driving, those records will go straight to your driving record.
Having been convicted of a serious criminal violation such as reckless driving means that you are a high-risk client. The chances are high that your insurance premiums will be higher, as compared to other drivers with a clean driving record. You should also note that the effects of a reckless driving conviction depend on the insurance company. Even minor offenses such as speeding tickets can lead to an increase in insurance premiums, further confirming the fact that a reckless driving conviction will lead to higher premiums. A recent study indicates that a reckless driving conviction can increase your insurance premiums by as high as 22%. Therefore, if you were paying $1,000 annually, then you will end up spending $220 for the same insurance cover, once you have been convicted of reckless driving.
If you are a CDL holder, a reckless driving conviction will increase both your motor vehicle insurance as well as your personal cover, thus making it more expensive to employ or insure you. If the insurance company applies that logic for many years, then your insurance coverage may lead to significant expenses. You also need to note that an insurance company can cancel your coverage, especially if you are involved in numerous reckless driving cases. Looking for another insurance company can also be a challenge, since they will always check your driving history, before insuring your vehicle. It is, therefore, in your best interests, to fight reckless driving charges and use all the resources available to fight these serious charges.
Hanover County Va Reckless Driving Lawyers
If you are facing reckless driving charges for the first time, the chances are high that you may be feeling stressed and frightened, due to the possibility of a license suspension or jail term. Also, a reckless driving charge can leave lasting consequences in your life, if not handled aggressively. Once you have been charged, your main priority should be speaking with a reckless driving attorney. Working with a local attorney comes with various advantages. First, it is difficult to discuss your case, with someone who doesn’t understand the area. It is even a greater risk of being represented by an attorney who has never handled reckless driving charges before. Having a local Hanover County VA reckless driving attorney is a great asset in your case. At the Weiland Firm, PLC, we have represented hundreds of clients in that area. We understand the need for hiring a local attorney to handle your reckless driving case.
Our attorneys will assist you in many ways and provide you with the best legal defense you can get in Hanover County. As your legal representatives, we will ensure your rights are always protected. We will also mount an aggressive defense strategy in court. We will also ensure you are thoroughly prepared for the trial. The first job of a criminal defense attorney is to work in their client’s best interests, including working tirelessly to protect the client’s rights and secure the most favorable outcome, based on the circumstances.
Hanover County reckless driving lawyers are committed to your case until the issue is resolved. We understand that the legal world can be complex and confusing. However, that should not worry you, as long as you have Weiland & Firm lawyers by your side. Your lawyer is there to break down everything for you while ensuring protection of your rights throughout the process. Whenever you are facing such serious charges, you may be feeling overwhelmed and confused. That’s why you need an experienced legal professional by your side, to give you peace of mind that you deserve. As part of our job, we will explain everything that is happening in the case, and make sure you are comfortable before proceeding with any course of action. Never go for a reckless driving trial when you are not fully prepared. Doing that is similar to pleading guilty. There are hundreds of reckless driving attorneys in Hanover County. However, if you are looking for experience, competence, and reliability, then you should work with Weiland and Firm.
I received a reckless driving ticket in March of this year, doing 88 in 70MPH zone on I295 in Hanover County.
I’m from Canada and to my surprise, instead of getting a regular, albeit pricey ticket, it was RD charge and I had to show up in court, this was misdemeanor charge too! Needles to say I wasn’t impressed and have been quite worried about implications, and having to show up for court thus spending hundreds of dollars on plane ticket alone.
Found Mr. Weiland and from day one him and his office were extremely professional and quick to respond to any questions.
Mr. Weiland under-promised and over-delivered. He was able to have my Reckless Driving charge dismissed with me only having to pay court costs and finish an online driving course. I’d say those are superb results for someone who was speeding 18 over limit and also has a year old speeding ticket in his record. In fact, it’s magic!
The services they provide are exceptional and once it’s all done you feel huge sense of “money well spent” because Mr. Weiland and his team are A+ firm.
I wish him all the best and am thankful I found him!
Review by: Mimo O
Rating: 5 stars
Hanover General District Court Information
7530 County Complex Rd, Hanover, VA 23069
Phone: (804) 365-6191
Fax: Traffic/Criminal: (804) 365-6290
Hon. Hugh S. Campbell, Presiding Judge
Hon. Robert Eric Reibach, Chief Judge
Hon. David B. Caddell Jr.
Hon. John S. Martin
Hon. Richard T. McGrath
Hon. J. Bruce Strickland
3rd, 4th, 5th Tuesdays
10:30 a.m. – Traffic Violations: courtroom 1 & 2
10:30 a.m. – Traffic Violations
9:30 a.m. / 11:30 a.m. – Traffic Violations
10:30 a.m. – Traffic Violations: courtroom 1
3rd, 4th & 5th Fridays
10:30 a.m. – Traffic Violations: courtroom 1 & 2
Read More About:
Hanover Reckless Driving Lawyers
Hanover Speeding Ticket Attorneys
Hanover Traffic Lawyer
Hanover County Va Underage Possession of Alcohol Lawyer
Hanover County Possession of Marijuana Attorney
Sample of Hanover County Va Traffic Case Results
Hanover County Va Case Results – Reckless Driving
Hanover County Va Case Results – Reckless Driving 95 MPH Reduced
Hanover County Va Case Results – Reckless Driving 92 MPH Dismissed
Hanover County Va Case Results – Reckless Driving 90 MPH Dismissed
The Weiland Firm, PLC is a leading firm of Hanover Reckless Driving Lawyer. Call (804) 355-8037 for a free consultation