Possession of Marijuana Charge Reduced in Chesterfield
The Weiland Firm represented a client charged with possession of marijuana in Chesterfield County. The client worked for the government, and had a security clearance that he could not lose.
The Attorney was able to have the charge reduced from a possession of marijuana charge to a possession of drug paraphernalia. This allowed the client to avoid a suspension of his driver’s license, as well as keep his security clearance intact. The client was required to do some community service and to pay a small fine and court costs.
First offense possession of marijuana can result in up to 30 days in jail, a fine and a mandatory six-month suspension of a your driver’s license.
If you have been charged with Possession of Marijuana in Virginia, it is important that you contact an attorney that understands Virginia’s traffic laws and can guide you accordingly. John Weiland and Nick Wright of The Weiland Firm, PLC, Attorneys at Law focus their practice on defending clients charged with serious offenses.
The Weiland Firm, PLC is a leading Virginia Traffic Law Firm
Call (804) 355-8037 for a free consultation
- Possession of Marijuana Virginia Possession of Marijuana Lawyers (804) 355-8037 Marijuana use is very common. Many accused offenders, therefore, are surprised to learn that penalties for these offenses are high. First offense possession of marijuana can result in up to 30 days in jail, a fine and a mandatory six-month suspension of a your driver’s license. Get Your Best Legal Defense for Possession of…
- Chesterfield Charge Reduced to Non-Moving Violation Chesterfield Charge Reduced to Non-Moving Violation The Weiland Firm represented a client that was charged with Failure to Obey a Highway sign for going 81 MPH in a 60 MPH zone. The client had high-level security clearances, and needed help resolving his case. The Attorney was able to appear on her client’s behalf, and have the charge reduced to a non-moving…
- Chesterfield County Va 86 MPH Reckless Driving Charge Reduced Chesterfield County Va 86 MPH Reckless Driving Charge Reduced The Weiland Firm represented a gentleman charged with Reckless Driving in Chesterfield County for doing 86 MPH in a 55 zone. When drivers are charged with doing 30 or more miles for per hour over the speed limit, these can be difficult to have reduced and oftentimes a jail sentence or license…