DUI 1st Offense charge reduced to Reckless Driving in Henrico
John Weiland represented a client charged with a first offense Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in Henrico County, Va. The client was pulled over by a police officer who observed her traveling at excessive speed.
The client smelled of alcoholic beverage, admitted to consuming alcohol, and performed poorly on field sobriety tests. Mr. Weiland was able to convince the judge to reduce the DWI 1st offense charge to Reckless Driving, which is less serious and carries significantly lower penalties.
If you have been charged with DUI/DWI in Virginia, it is important that you contact an attorney that understands Virginia’s traffic laws and can guide you accordingly. John Weiland, The Weiland Firm, and Nick Wright of The Weiland Firm, PLC, Attorneys at Law focus their practice on defending clients charged with serious traffic offenses such as Reckless Driving and DUI/DWI and are ready to help you win your case.
The Weiland Firm, PLC is a leading Virginia Traffic Law Firm
Call (804) 355-8037 for a free consultation
- Reckless Driving charge reduced in Henrico 55 MPH in a 35 MPH zone. Reckless Driving charge reduced in Henrico County Va 55 MPH in a 35 MPH zone. John Weiland represented a client charged with Reckless Driving for speeding 55 MPH in a 35 MPH zone in Henrico County, Va. The client had received another Reckless Driving charge within the last 4 years and had a DUI on his…
- Henrico County Reckless Driving Charge 31 MPH Over Limit Reduced Names omitted to protect privacy of client. On April 17, 2012one of our attorneys appeared in Henrico County to represent a client in a reckless driving charge (86/55 MPH). The charge was reduced to a minor traffic offense (speeding) with no suspension of the license and fewer points on the driving record.
- 2nd Offense DWI in Hanover – Reduced to DWI 1st Offense 2nd Offense DWI in Hanover County Va – Reduced to DWI 1st Offense John Weiland represented a client charged with a Second Offense DWI in 5 Years in Hanover County, Va. A Second Offense DWI statutorily requires a significant jail sentence, hefty fines and a 3-year loss of driving privileges. On the trial date, Mr. Weiland…